A lot of stitching to do…

Well, today I have in the works about 4 different quilt tops. I’m excited about each of them in their own way. One is for my mom, another for a wall hanging in my spare room, a third also for me – I think.

There is a quilt using Puppy Park by Riley Blake designs that I’m pretty close on finishing. But, I’m thinking of adding some interior diagonal sashing to bring in a bit more contrast. I’ll have post that once I decide.
The wall hanging will be using some blue and brown scraps and fat quarters that I have in my stash. I’m doing the Craftsy BOM for 2013 for that one.
The third is the Sugar Block Club by Amy Gibson. That one is in reds, blacks, and a tiny bit of white. I’m really enjoying working on it.

20130306-211104.jpg

Next week, I will be starting the Virtual Quilting Bee by Amy Smart. I can’t wait to see what she has to show us! I still have to choose fabric. I guess it’s time to bring out my stash and see what I can come up with. Hmmmm….

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

