Inspiration!

So, I’ve been working on way too many projects once again. My favorite, right now, is the Sugar Block Club by Amy Gibson of Stitchery Dickory Dock. It’s a subscription Block of the Month and I am loving it. I decided to run with red and black with some white accents. The more we get through the year the more I love how it’s coming together.
20130607-201019.jpg

I’ve added more white as the year moves on and I really like the effect.

20130607-200811.jpg

The blocks come out on the first of each month and I tend to complete them rather quickly. Ooh, the emails also come with a dessert recipe. That’s where the ‘Sugar’ part comes from. Yummy. Here are the rest of the blocks for the year through June. These are my 2 favorite blocks so far!!

20130607-201539.jpg

20130607-200740.jpg
I can’t wait for July to come and see where Amy takes us next…..

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

