Halloween in July

Today Ive been working on, well contemplating really, portions of a Halloween quilt I’m putting together for my mom. I’ve made the blocks using the Topiary Tiles pattern by Amanda Murphy. (It’s a free one!) I think the blocks are really cute. In this picture I’m trying to find a good layout for the quit top. Without a design wall the bed will have to do.

20130630-203444.jpg

I have 10 more squares cut and I’m trying to figure out which fabrics I want to use for the sashing within those blocks. I also need to get some sashing for in between the blocks in the quilt itself. I’m deciding between black Halloween texture or a black/white Halloween pattern.

20130630-203454.jpg

The fabric is Costume Clubhouse by Riley Blake designs and I think it is just darling.

20130630-203459.jpg

2 thoughts on “Halloween in July

  1. Amanda says:

    I love this pattern with the fabric you choose! Awesome!!!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

