Fabric Galore

There has not been much, okay any, progress made on the Halloween quilt for Mom. But, I have bunches of new fabric to show.
I bought some Charm Packs of Simply Style for a quilt top that I’m going to start soon. I don’t know when I’ll get to it but I can tell that I am about to start cutting.

20130916-081611.jpg
I have these scraps left from the Bloom, Bloom, Pow QAL at Freshly Pieced. I’m planning on incorporating them into the backing but I keep changing my mind on exactly how I want to do that.

20130916-082046.jpg
The fabric for my niece’s newest quilt just pops! And I love it:

20130916-082734.jpg
And, I have newly acquired Giggles by Me & my Sister designs for Moda. I don’t know what I’m going to do with it but I love it!

20130916-082906.jpg
I’ve completed my fabric pulls for the next blocks in the 2 Block of the Months that I am working on. The red/black/white combo is for the Sugar Block Club by Amy Gibson. And the purple/green/blue combo is for the Virtual Quilting Bee at Diary of a Quilter. They are both going to be really great in two completely different ways. I’ve already got some ideas on block placement for the VQB that, in my head, could be pretty cool looking.

20130916-084116.jpg

6 thoughts on “Fabric Galore

  1. The simply style fabric is one of my favorites right now.

  2. Looks like you’ve been shopping. Your niece’s quilt looks like it will be beautiful.

  3. lovely fabrics! Can’t wait to see what you make with them!

    Thanks for linking up to Needle and Thread Thursday!

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

