October 1 Deadline – Check

20130929-085945.jpg

(I wonder what would happen if I pulled that tail…)

Yay!! I completed the Costume Party quilt by my October 1st deadline. Mom is decorating today so a little ‘show and tell’ at the office and then to Mom’s house it goes.

20130929-090020.jpg

I have 3 more quilts to finish this fall. One more month until the deadline for the next one but only 1 1/2 months for the other two.

I have to complete the Santa’s Workshop quilt to send to my step-sister for her new apartment. Then I have the Bloom, Bloom, Pow quilt from Freshly Pieced to sandwich, quilt, and bind.

20130929-085258.jpg

And I have Cat’s Meow which has been hanging in my sewing room for 2 years while I attempt to learn free-motion quilting. It was going to be my first one using that technique but either me or my machine just doesn’t want to play that game so straight line quilting it will be. I about 1/4 done on the quilting for that one. My oldest friend picked out the fabric last time she was in town to visit. She’s going to love it once I get it finished and sent out.

20130929-085621.jpg

Okay, I have lots of sandwiching and quilting to do even though I really want to start on my Simply Style Charm square project…..

6 thoughts on “October 1 Deadline – Check

  1. What pattern did you use for that October quilt? Also that bloom bloom pow is absolutely gorgeous! I love the color and fabric choices! Love it! Great job…very productive! 🙂

  2. Yay on a finish! Looks great!

    Loving the colours in your Bloom Bloom Pow!

  3. I love the Halloween quilt!! and your BBP quilt is gorgeous too!

    Thank you so much for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

