Steeler’s Baby!

Yes, the Steeler’s quilt is complete. I actually finished it over last weekend but my camera was acting up and I couldn’t post a finish without an actual picture!

20131012-215205.jpg
I really love how this turned out. The little bits of blue and red are perfect for this pseudo-Steeler’s quilt. I quilted it with a chevron pattern following the seam lines and then in between the larger sections.

20131012-215424.jpg
The back is just improv piecing the large bits of fabric I had left. I was thinking of black minkie but I had this on hand and was on a roll finishing it. I may have to go get more of those dots because I just adore them.

20131012-215743.jpg

This quilt was not on my to-do list but I love it and I’m glad it turned out as I imagined. Now, more quilt tops to sandwich and a few more finishes coming soon, I hope.

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

