Another finish!!

I’ve got another finish!! I’m excited to have finished the Christmas Quilt for my step-sister’s family. They moved into a new apartment this year and I thought a new whole-family Christmas quilt would be a great addition to their holiday decorations.

20131019-203109.jpg
I decided to do a quilting pattern that I like to call Meandering Overlapping Squares. My free-motion technique is still on training wheels and I can almost do a straight line and kind of make it look straight. So, squares it is. I am bored with Stitch-in-a-Ditch and didn’t want just plain, normal squares.

20131019-203913.jpg

20131019-203928.jpg
For the back, I added a small inset strip of the leftover squares within the backing fabric, which is has the perfect matching colors of the Santa’s Workshop layer cakes that were used for the front.

20131019-204325.jpg
The pattern for the top is Secret Garden by Amy Gibson. It’s available as a workshop through Craftsy.

5 thoughts on “Another finish!!

  1. Lindsey says:

    You did a great job! I’m sure they will love it!

  2. Anita says:

    Lovely! There’s something about finishing a quilt! Great job and I love the fabrics.

  3. oh, I’m sure they’ll love it! It’s such a fun quilt!

    Thank you so much for linking up to Needle and Thread Thursday!

    πŸ™‚ Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

