Blogger’s Quilt Festival

I was excited to hear about the Blogger’s Quilt Festival over at Amy’s Creative Side. I have decided that I will enter my ‘Steeler’s Baby!’ quilt in the Baby Quilt Category. Be sure to head over there and vote for my quilt starting this Monday, November 28th.
As you may recall, this quilt was one that was decided upon on a Friday and completed on Sunday by dinner. It was a whirlwind of activity that weekend.
I have co-worker that is due next month. I’d been thinking about making her a baby quilt but just never committed to it. She is a huge Pittsburgh Steeler’s fan and I definitely wanted to do something that referenced that love but was not so much ‘in-your-face’ by using Steeler’s fabric. I hit Hobby Lobby – I just love their fabric selection – on the way home from work and found my inspiration fabrics.
20131005-181729.jpg
I went home and opened up EQ6 and started designing. That process is in a previous post. Then I started cutting and sewing my little heart out. I couldn’t believe how quickly it went together and I’m glad I made the decision to make it. Her shower is in 2 weeks and I cannot wait for her to receive it.

Steeler's Baby!

Steeler’s Baby!

One part of the Festival allows me an entry to win a new BabyLock sewing machine. I can really use that so I can get access to more embroidery stitches to use when quilting. Very exciting!

7 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival

  1. citricsugar says:

    Lovely way to encourage a growing fan without being “in your face”, as you put it!

  2. sewfrench says:

    If I didn’t know this was planned for a Steelers fan, I might not have thought anything of your color picks. Some day I may have to look into that EQ program, sounds interesting and it definitely worked!

  3. Congrats on a fast finish. Start training young ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. SarahZ says:

    I love when good ideas turn out great! Such a fun quilt! She may squeal ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

