Oops, let’s do that again…

Today, I was working on quilting the Bloom, Bloom, Pow quilt, a quilt-a-long at Freshly Pieced that occurred earlier in the year. I quilted it just as Lee suggested for her sample.

20131109-213405.jpg

It turned out great. I decided not to go into the border and quilt that in a different manner. Well, this is what happens when you intensely dislike border quilting that you just completed.

20131109-215652.jpg

And, this is the reward you get after completing that task, a task of which took 3 times longer to do than the actual quilting itself.

20131109-215829.jpg

I will say that the coldness of that bowl really helped the pain in my fingers after removing all that thread. πŸ™‚

Now I have decided that I will continue the main quilting into the border and see how that goes. I hope to give my seam ripper a well-deserved break.

Until next time…..

3 thoughts on “Oops, let’s do that again…

  1. oh no!! so much stitch ripping! you SO deserved that ice cream for all of that! love your BBP!

    Thanks so much for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    πŸ™‚ Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  2. Kim says:

    Too bad you had to rip out all those stitches!
    It’ll all be worth it in the end. Your quilt looks beautiful πŸ™‚

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

