Bloom, Bloom, Pow complete!

I finished quilting the Bloom, Bloom, Pow quilt-a-long quilt designed by Lee at Freshly Pieced.

20131119-204356.jpg
I used some cool blues as the flowers and a blue/purple blender on the border. I removed my first border quilting (see previous ‘Oops’ post) and continued the interior quilting out. I used a variegated blue thread in the border rather than the neutral that was used on the interior quilt top. I love how it all turned out.

20131119-204300.jpg
I’ve also been working on some Christmas projects and my brain doesn’t stop thinking of new ones that I just have to make for holiday gift giving. My brain sometimes works faster than the actual time available to complete all these projects. However, all of the big quilts are complete. I’ve got work gifts to make, another stroller size quilt for dolls, and other random small gifts. This is my favorite time of year.
I also recently bought some gifts for me. New Fabric!!!

20131119-203027.jpg
Both are Robert Kaufman. The bundle on the left is Somerset Spring and the bundle on the right is Grandeur Jewel. They are both shiny and sparkly as well as dripping with beautiful vibrant colors.

I must come up with something wonderful to make with them. I can’t wait to see what my mind comes up with for those gorgeous fabrics.

3 thoughts on “Bloom, Bloom, Pow complete!

  1. Great looking Bloom Bloom Pow! I love monochromatic quilts like that ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

