Christmas Crafts & Stash Enhancement

This week was filled with work, work, work. Which leaves me with very little available sewing time.

However, I did win a Christmas fabric bundle from Ellison Lane Quilts courtesy of Timeless Treasures. I was so excited. I don’t have it yet but am looking forward to see what comes in the mail. These are the kinds of surprises that I just love.
I had popped over to her blog after searching online for wine bag tutorials. The tutorial she featured was exactly what I was looking for. You can find that tutorial and a few other great ones here.

20131130-212445.jpg
I added a paper-pieced wonky star on the side of my bag to give it a little personality.

Then I broke down and ordered a big fat quarter box of Free Spirit Fabrics during a recent fabric sale at Craftsy. The deal was a little over $1 per fat quarter. I just couldn’t pass that up.

I did have one small finish. I put together this doll quilt for my niece for Christmas. The butterfly fabric is the same pattern I used for her baby quilt. I backed it with the remaining Minkee from a previous baby quilt I made.

20131130-181241.jpg

I’m still trying to come up with some small and super cute items for work gifts. Hopefully, I’ll come up with something.

One thought on “Christmas Crafts & Stash Enhancement

  1. your small projects are too cute. I love the wine bag! My go-to small gift this year has been coaster sets, and pillows. Good luck!

    Thank you so much for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

