Stash Build – December ’13

I received this box at my door this week:

IMG_0428

There was definitely Goodness Inside –

IMG_0427

Jasper thinks he’s the Goodness in the box!

What it really had inside was a beautiful selection of Free Spirit fabrics. Craftsy was having a huge sale early last week and I decided that I did deserve a wonderful early Christmas present even if I had to buy it myself.
Free Spirit assortment
They are just gorgeous. Task for 2014 – use these wonderful fabrics and create something fabulous!

I especially like this grouping of yellow and teal.
Free Spirit bundle
This group of reds/pinks/purples is also calling my name.
Free Spirit bundle
I now have plenty of fabric for next year’s crafting once we also take into consideration my most recent Robert Kaufman bundles and the Moda High Street grouping that I am getting for Christmas.
Moda High Streeet
This is not to say that I won’t add more in the next year, or even the next week, but I definitely have enough to get me started on something!

However, my first project of 2014 will be a charm pack quilt using Simply Style by V and Co. I’ve had that one sitting and waiting while I finished up all my Christmas projects and gifts.
Simply Style by V&Co

Linking up with Sunday Stash at Finding Fifth.

15 thoughts on “Stash Build – December ’13

  1. Joanna says:

    Love your cat package! πŸ˜‰ Love that pic with the huge stash of fabric!! Looks divine.

    • crossquilt says:

      He gets into any and every box he can. πŸ™‚
      As for the stash, I’ll have to find a new place to store it. All my normal spots are full….

      • Joanna says:

        My cats love sitting on plastic. FQS sends everything wrapped in zip lock bags and when they were all over my couch, one of cats thought she was in Heaven!! My latest stash is still re-packed in its postage box. I have the same problem with finding spots :S ..and there’s still more to come haha!

  2. Christmas presents that you buy for yourself are the BEST kind. You can never be disappointed. I see that you bought a 4.5″ ruler. They are so handy.

  3. wombatquilts says:

    Ooh I want the fabric in a box option please. What a beautiful selection.

  4. fabric, we love it so much, is there ever enough? I always say I won’t buy more, then I buy more!!
    LeeAnna Paylor
    lapaylor.blogspot.com

  5. jesicaush says:

    Everything looks yummy. I love Simply Style ❀

  6. Marie says:

    I took advantage of the great price and bought the box too! Merry Christmas to us!!

  7. Renee says:

    OoooOooooh look at all those lovelies!! How fun πŸ™‚

  8. Jan O says:

    Very pretty stash building! Can’t wait to see what you make with them.

  9. Whitney says:

    Oh, I love Simply Style! Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  10. oh!! I love those kinds of packages- filled with goodness! The pic of the kitty in the box made me smile!

    Thank you so much for sharing this at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    πŸ™‚ Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  11. Free Spirit has so many beautiful lines, you will certainly have fun with those beauties!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

