Sunday Stash – February ’14

I’ve been a very,very, very bad girl by continuing to buy from #thegreatfabricdestash on Instagram. I received this lovely piece today.

20140208-201346.jpg
The selvage states 2009 as the year of production with a Disney copyright. This Mirror, Mirror design is a great addition to my textie prints.
Another cute little package came earlier in the week, also courtesy of the destash.

20140208-203458.jpg
Me and My Sister makes the cutest designs. These Charm Packs will make wonderful baby or spring themed quilts.

Then I used a 40% off coupon at Craftsy and picked up the 2013 Block of the Month fabric kit at a great deal. Looks at all those gorgeous dots!

20140208-201250.jpg
There are open dots:

20140208-201312.jpg
Small dots:

20140208-201300.jpg
Inverted dots:

20140208-201321.jpg
And medium dots:

20140208-201337.jpg
Some Kona Snow also came with it. The kit totaled 12.5 yards of fabric!
After all that splurging I am planning on taking a buying break. Let’s see if I can fabric fast until the end of the month. Baby Steps. Wish me luck. I’m pretty weak where fabric is concerned.

19 thoughts on “Sunday Stash – February ’14

  1. Joanna says:

    Jealous of all those dots!! What a great selection!

  2. Oh my gosh! I want those polka dots! You’re a lucky lady!

  3. Sheryl says:

    Hard to go wrong with all those polka dots. I’m sure you’ll come up with a million and one ways to use them soon enough.

  4. mara says:

    WOW, I am loving all of that Craftsy dot love goin on, really awesome.

  5. Dots dots dots, crazy about the dots!
    Esther
    esthersipatchandquilt at yahoo dot com

  6. Looking at this is giving me dot envy!

  7. Oh, I totally hear you on the #greatfabricdestash buying! I did that 2013 BOM with Craftsy and love, love the fabric! I have lots left after finishing the quilt, too. Great addition to your stash!

  8. trkingmomoe says:

    You can’t go wrong with Kona Snow.

  9. my studioQ says:

    I have dot envy too! What a great deal for all those gorgeous colors!

    Diane

  10. Sara says:

    Such beautiful additions of dots to your stash! I need to work on my dot collection especially since I love them dearly;)

  11. Do you know if the deal is still available???

  12. Mary Huey says:

    Love the dots! I’ve been stashing them for several months in anticipation of a future project!!

  13. knitnkwilt says:

    Such fun shopping. I have gotten a little bit restrained after retiring, but before, it was my fabric retirement fund so I wouldn’t have to spend money after. Now I have to remind myself to start with stash. Usually need coordinates and backing thougj.

  14. Shannon says:

    Great deals. There can never be too many dots ,

  15. That Craftsy kit is an amazing buy! I might need it too!!!

  16. CeLynn says:

    Oh man,all those dots are soo tempting! I will Not buy any fabric,I will Not buy any fabric…good luck on your baby steps πŸ™‚

  17. oh my goodness!! you know I love polkadots in all sizes and forms, so I am so jealous!!

    Thank you so much for sharing this at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    πŸ™‚ Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  18. Lindsey says:

    Loving all those dots! You can never have too many! πŸ™‚

    Thank you for linking up to Fabric Frenzy Friday!
    -Lindsey
    Fabric Frenzy Friday

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

