Fabric Fast – #fail

In this post from February 8th, I made the following statement –

After all that splurging I am planning on taking a buying break. Let’s see if I can fabric fast until the end of the month.

That ‘break’ did not last very long. I was home sick on the 13th with IPad in hand and went on a search for some more fabric for the backing of the Virtual Quilting Bee quilt. I had laid it out and did not have enough and a pieced back wasn’t going to work for this project. It is Belly Laugh Turquoise from the Ticklish line by Me & My Sister designs and it’s perfect for the back of that quilt.

20140301-110839.jpg
Then through #thegreatfabricdestash I found the perfect backing for my Floral Pop! quilt. And a few charm packs that I just had to have.

20140301-111257.jpg
It’s Comma!! I just could not resist those sweet little squares. I blame Molli Sparkles for introducing me to that line. 🙂
Then, Craftsy decided to have a huge fabric sale. I was able to pick up a Mystery Fat quarter box for a little over $40! Fifty designer fat quarters for that price was a steal.

20140301-112110.jpg
Here are some close ups of what that box contained:

20140301-112214.jpg What a cute little monkey – Hanging Around by Michael Miller

20140301-112326.jpg More dots……also Michael Miller

20140301-112410.jpg Stonehenge and other denimy looking fabrics

20140301-112603.jpg A few neutral solids and then that cerise one!

20140301-112716.jpg The box included Dreamcatcher, Bonjour, Lydia, Fairy Frost, Focus II, and a bunch without selvedge so I can’t identify them. That orange one is more of a linen weave. So, I’m not sure how I’ll use it.

I’m not even going to try and put in a fabric fast plan for March. That would be plain silly. I might be starting the month with a trip to a local quilt shop that I’ve not yet been to. That could be dangerous. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Fabric Fast – #fail

  1. Audrey says:

    Oh, I love Comma. Isn’t it such an amazing line? You seriously got some amazing stuff here! Awesomeness! 🙂

  2. You got some awesome prints in that mystery box – I saw the dots on the linky and had to pop over – I love dots!

  3. Haha… glad I could help with Comma! It’s gonna be coming up on my to do list very soon! Stash it, baby, stash it!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

