Stash Build – March ’14

I’m still not sewing much but I have been building my stash a little bit in preparation for some new projects. I picked up a bundle of Mellow Yellow to use for the upcoming Triangle Quilt Along being held over at The Sassy Quilter. I decided on yellow, grey, white, and black. I pulled a couple of fabrics from my stash but did not have a full spectrum of what I wanted to use. I think this bundle filled it out nicely.

20140315-174627.jpg

20140315-172126.jpg
I picked up that bee fabric from Busy Bee Quilting. Simply adorable! It’s Honey Bee from What’s the Buzz by Kanvas Studios.

I grabbed these So Sophie by Riley Blake charm packs and yardage from #thegreatfabricdestash at a great deal. I will find a great project or 3 for these. There were 6 charm packs in the group.

20140315-173811.jpg
After my last Modern Quilt Gulld meeting we all headed to a local quilt store and I bought these beauties.

20140315-174018.jpg
There’s some Wrens and Friends by Moda, Urban Patch is the green trees, some Riley Blake fillers, Zippee by Connecting Threads, and others without the names on them. I have no plans for these now but I know that they will find a home in a great quilt later on.
Besides the bees this is my favorite acquisition!

20140315-175859.jpg
Shuffle by Riley Blake. I saw it being used in a few blocks lately and just needed to have it. The yellow and grey will be added to the triangle quilt, which doesn’t start for a few weeks yet. But, I’m ready.

19 thoughts on “Stash Build – March ’14

  1. carla bynum says:

    Hi!!!! You have some wonderful fabric!!!!! I am going to do the Triangle quilt also!!!! Sounds like so much fun!!!!! I will be using fabrics I have already!!!!! Will be fun to see you there!!!!

  2. Joanna says:

    Love Shuffle! I don’t have it in my stash yet, but I keep thinking about it!

  3. I so want to do the triangle along – your bundle for it will be great! Happy stash building : )

  4. Julie says:

    Love the fabrics! Can’t wait to see the triangle quilt. Shuffle by Riley Blake really caught my eye.

  5. Connie Campbell says:

    Beautiful fabrics, love the black and yellows for the triangle quilt!

  6. Jeifner says:

    That shuffle fabric looks like a great blender!

  7. I too love that bundle you put together for the triangle quilt along!! Esp…those bumble bees. :)I’ll be joining in too…I better get my bundle picked!!

  8. France says:

    Lucky lady! I particularly love the So Sophie fabric. So soft to the eyes, a little bit Shabby Chic, quite girlie! Oh, what I would do with that fabric…
    By the way, I love the name of your blog. Very creative!

  9. The Sassy Quilter says:

    Some great stash building here! You know I love the grey and yellow…just finishing one myself in those colors. Those shuffle prints do look fun too.

  10. ruthq2013 says:

    Wow! You have been shopping! I really like the Connecting Threads website, although they do not have alot of selection but the prices are great.

  11. Jess says:

    I love those charm packs! All of the fabrics you shared are awesome!

    Here via WIP Wednesday

  12. Lin Marsh says:

    So fun to build your stash. Nice blog. I fround you on My Quilt Infatuation.
    Lin
    linsquilts.blogspot.com

  13. Tricia says:

    You’ve picked some great fabrics. I love the Shuffle by Riley Blake. I’ll have to get me some of that 🙂

  14. I am *so* hooked on yellow, grey, white, and black fabrics right now, myself, so I love your stash for the triangle quilt along!!! (Must restrain urge to go buy new fabric…) 🙂

  15. CeLynn says:

    Love your color combo for the triangle QAL,this is one of my personal favorite combos. Looking forward to seeing how your quilt comes together.

  16. Marly says:

    Beautiful fabrics for the Triangle QA; those bees are such fun. Your new acquisitions are all very pretty. Enjoy using them.

  17. I LOVE that shuffle fabric! And, I think your triangle quilt is going to be great. I love all quilts gray and yellow 🙂

  18. Love that fabric pull! I can’t wait to see your progress!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

