Random Project Recap

Do you ever have one of those busy-at-the-day-job types of weeks where sewing anything feels like pure bliss? That’s what happened to me this week. I have a bunch of projects in a static state and did not feel the desire to work on any of them. So, I started and finished quite a few small things.

This post is full of random sewing goodness.

First, I worked on the Sugar Block Club block for April.

20140510-191447.jpg
This set of blocks is coming along really well.

20140510-191630.jpg

Secondly, I put together this sweet zipper pouch as a gift for my niece.

20140510-191736.jpg

20140510-191755.jpg
She is a giraffe lover and in college so I think she will get good use out of it.

Third, for her mom I made this Tweety Bird paper pieced block that I think will become one side of a pillow sham. I found the pattern while randomly reading other blogs. Find it here.

20140510-192613.jpg

Fourth, I was looking for projects for fat quarters and found this tote bag tutorial on Diary of a Quilter. I made a sample bag out of fabric that I like but have found no current use for.

20140510-193810.jpg
I’m thinking of adding a little orange-red flower on one side to give it a little bit of pop.

Then, of course, there was some stash that I ordered during my vacation trip that arrived recently.
Minimalista:

20140510-194437.jpg
And a low volume bundle that I just love:

20140510-194521.jpg
Just look at those sweet texty prints and the Eiffel Tower and a ledger. Love!
I’m hoping to get back to my projects this week and have a little less randomness in my sewing now that work has calmed down for the moment. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Random Project Recap

  1. lovely projects, that tweety block is so darn cute!!

    Stopping by from Lee’s hop http://domesticdeficitdisorder.blogspot.com/2014/05/wip-wednesday-may-14th.html

  2. Jo says:

    Wow you have been busy! Love tweety!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

