Random Roundup #2

It was another random project week around here. First there were more potholders. I showed the first two off at work and now everybody wants some.

20140524-180212.jpg
Then I made two more Sew Together Bags. One of them is mine! Pattern is available by Sew Demented on Craftsy.

20140524-180412.jpg

20140524-180442.jpg
I got to working on the big diamond in my Diamond Delight quilt and ended up finishing the top. That full reveal is saved for another day. 🙂

20140524-181237.jpg
Then there were this week’s stash additions.

20140524-181359.jpg
A little orange and green bundle from a local shop.

20140524-181701.jpg
Some ‘In My Room’ by Jenean Morrison.

20140524-181847.jpg
Some low volume and some lite aqua. That includes Geekly Chic glasses which I’ve been looking at getting so I am excited to finally have some!

20140524-182139.jpg
And some sweet cross-stitch patterns. One is a Winnie the Pooh quote by A.A. Milne that I need to start on soon. And snowmen are my favorite winter decoration – not the ones with real snow though. You just can’t take the California out of the girl. I like my winters chilly but without ice.
I’ve also got a Traveling Stash Box up for grabs here. There’s some great stuff in the box. Leave a comment here if you want a chance to be the next stop in it’s travels.

8 thoughts on “Random Roundup #2

  1. wow! You have had a productive week!!! Looks lovely.
    – Katelyn @ Sing While Crafting

  2. trkingmomoe says:

    The pot holders are cute. I am going to keep that in mind this fall.

  3. tubakk says:

    Your bags are too sweet. Love them!

  4. I need to do some of those random finishes, also. I made a Design Wall this week hoping to finish a quilt by being able to put the blocks up on the Design Wall for previewing the design effect of each block. Love the idea of traveling stash box.

  5. Love your potholders, and really love the bag!! I’m going to have to go check out that pattern. Everyone seems to be making them, and they’re just so stinkin cute! Awesome adds to the stash too! Great colors!

  6. That bag is wonderful! I can’t imagine sewing zipper pouches inside a zipper pouch, but yours turned out beatifully!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

