Random Roundup #3

It’s another week of random projects. I took a small break from the Wavelength quilt and made up this sweet zipper pouch.

20140614-103402.jpg

20140614-104857.jpg
It is made using most of the mini charms remaining from the Sew Together bag I made for myself. It was a Boho mini charm pack and goes great with that red sketch lining. Both projects turned out so cute!

20140614-103622.jpg

Progress was made on Wavelength but I’m still trying to round out the colors for the next section.

20140614-105208-39128257.jpg

20140614-105206-39126530.jpg
This picture just makes me smile. I just love it so much!

I picked up last week’s Friday Bundle Batch from Fort Worth Fabric Studio. I just knew a few of those teals would work for this quilt and I was right. I pulled 3 out for this project and the rest got added to my ever-growing stash.

20140614-104243.jpg
I also had the honor of meeting Jenean Morrison at an Open House at Sew Memphis – a local quilt shop. She was showing off her new line ‘Lovelorn’. I grabbed a few cuts of her designs along with other lovely goodies.

20140614-105919-39559388.jpg

20140614-111321-40401989.jpg
This is my favorite from the new line. It is called Hexagons and also comes in rainbow and in pinks.

20140614-105922-39562690.jpg
I’m going to try and make a little progress on a few projects this weekend as I have to pack up the sewing room for family guests later in the week. I think I’ll postpone that task as much as possible. :-). Happy sewing!

13 thoughts on “Random Roundup #3

  1. Helen says:

    Love your Fabrics! This is too funny. I just posted my Sunday Stash and WE both have good taste getting the same Teals!!!

  2. Mara says:

    Love the teals, and I am liking that hexagon print, I look forward to it coming out.

  3. eva says:

    Oh, those teals are lovely!

  4. Those teals look fantastic. I recently made my little boy a very colourful playmat, and I found that by using more teal than anything else kinda really tied it all together. (http://bowerbirdpatch.blogspot.com.au/2014/06/whos-at-bower-bird-patch.html). From then on, I’ve always thought teal was super versatile. Thanks so much for sharing…

  5. Lindsay says:

    I like the little pouch! You have some great fabrics there, too!

  6. Teje says:

    Hi! Beautiful pouches and Fabrics!

  7. Maryse says:

    The Wavelength is beautiful! Nice fabric pull.:)

  8. ooh, pretty fabrics! and I’m loving the way that Wavelength quilt is looking!

    Thanks so much for linking up to Needle and Thread Thursday!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  9. Christa says:

    What a lovely bunch of eye candy! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  10. Izzy says:

    Your Wavelength is looking amazing! And I love your pouches.

  11. Shauna says:

    ohhh great progress on your Wavelengh quilt, it is looking wonderful. Love the bags, cute and functional.

  12. In the second from the bottom pic, what is the pink diamond/flower fabrics? I love it!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

