Fall is here!

I’m starting Fall with a quilt top finish! Yay! I was able to complete the Triple Barnstar quilt top and I love it.

IMG_0364.JPG
Now if I can just get a few quilts basted we might be in business. I also pieced a backing for a disappearing nine-patch quilt that I made using Sunnyside by Kate Spain. So that puts me at about 5 or 6 quilts that need to be basted so that I can quilt them. The basting is my least favorite part of this whole process so I just tend to put it off completely (unless I have some sort of deadline.)

So, I switched gears and put together the October Block for the Beyond the Block challenge for the Sugar Block Club. This one is called Peace and the challenge is to find some time to be peaceful by unplugging and enjoying life, or relaxing however you choose to relax and find peace. This may be one of my favorite blocks so far.

IMG_0391.JPG

Then I decided that my mom needs a Halloween wall hanging since she’s terrified that the dogs will try to eat her Halloween quilt again. I already did surgery on it once and I know she doesn’t want that to happen again. So, I don’t think she will be adding it to her decor this year. I found this super cute Witch Hat pattern on Craftsy and it was free. Just perfect!

IMG_0394.JPG
I shopped my stash for the fabric I would use for this block and it’s going to work out so well. I am also using this sweet little bucket to keep the pieced sections from getting lost. It’s working out great!

IMG_0397.JPG

My Kitty Mini Quilt is ready to head to it’s new owner and I’m so excited to send it out into the world. I used a 9″ Flowering Snowball pattern with Catnap and Chicopee fabric lines. They play so well together.

IMG_0381.JPG
I’ve got the goodies and just need to wrap everything and package it up. I got the cutest dog and cat wrapping paper that will work out so perfect for this swap.

Happy Fall everyone!

IMG_0396.JPG

8 thoughts on “Fall is here!

  1. Myra says:

    Love your Triple Barn Star! The kit is also in my stash to be made up very soon. Any tips for making it? I read in the comments in the online instructions a suggestion to use the larger prints for the squares that aren’t cut into half-square triangles.

  2. Love all your fall finishes! That kitty swap is my favorite and I don’t even like cats (prob cause I am allergic). But still, beautiful.

  3. Love all your finishes too! Your star top is soooooo beautiful.
    Love from Amsterdam

  4. Suz says:

    Your star top on Blossom Heart Quilts linkup really drew me over… it looks gorgeous, and can’t wait to see how you quilt it. Come on… baste it and quilt it! Put me out of my mystery. Also love that flowering snowball mini. I have the templates, and one day, I’ll get started on one too.

  5. Cheri says:

    I’m a quilter and admire anyone that works with triangles! followed you from Frinzy Friday linkey!

  6. your blocks are so precise. The swap sounds fun
    LeeAnna at not afraid of color

  7. dreamworthyquilts says:

    I love your triple barn star quilt! I like how it is a star in a star in a star.

  8. Triple Barnstar is gorgeous!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

