IGMiniSwap 2014

It’s time to send out my IGMini Swap quilt! I hope my partner likes everything. Here’s the package I put together.

The Mini:
It’s been a bit since I posted about it so here is the finished mini.

IMG_0689.JPG
The top is made using the Quick Curve Ruler and the Rainy Day bundle by Connecting Threads. I made up the rest as I went deciding that it needed to be bigger and adding sections that would compliment the design.
The center is the Juicy Goosey pattern by Jeliquilts. It really gives great flow to the middle section of the pattern. The back is made of 4 other fabrics from that bundle with the label at the bottom.

IMG_0691.JPG
I circular quilted echoing the arc that the Quick Curve Ruler lines created. I need to work on my spacing a little bit to get that technique to look a little cleaner and with more equality in the line separation. But, I’m pleased with my first circular effort. I also straight-line quilted the edges which created a nice crosshatch at the corners. I bound it in a coordinating stripe that was also in the bundle. I just love it!

The Swap Goodies:
I started with some local chocolate and candy:

IMG_0696.JPG
Then some random items that match the mini:

IMG_0697.JPG
A keychain, a Koozie, a small round notepad, and a lens/screen cloth.

Some sewing helpers:

IMG_0698.JPG
A multi-tool for sewing, a needle magnet, and a Patchwork Threads scissor holder.

I’m excited to send it off and get it to my partner.

IMG_0699.JPG

7 thoughts on “IGMiniSwap 2014

  1. Patti says:

    You have one lucky swap partner,. Love the mini

  2. Sarah Goer says:

    I love the quilt. The curves give it such movement. This might sound weird, but I didn’t realize there was curved piecing in addition to the circular quilting until I read your description. Such a great piece! And what a lovely pile of goodies! Working on quilting my swap quilt tonight. Almost done! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Laney says:

    Mini’s are such fun and your quilt is so pretty! You have a lucky swap partner!!

  4. Kirsten says:

    The mini you made is so beautiful – love the quilting!

  5. sfredett says:

    Oh that’s so adorable and pretty!!! And the goodies just put it over the top. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Wow! Lucky partner! That quilt is beautiful and you included so many wonderful extras.

  7. Cheryl says:

    Beautiful quilt, your swap partner is very lucky.

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

