Random Roundup #6

Another busy week at work means that I just have small random projects to talk about. Hey, as long as I get some sewing time in each week then I’m pretty darn happy.

Fabric Stash:
I gave in to a daily deal over at Missouri Star Quilt Company for a replacement blade for a Fiskars rotary cutter and some other items fell in my cart.

IMG_0984
The white text is from ‘The Chalk Line’ by Sue Marsh. It is called White Black Words. The black one is ‘Woodstock Talk’ from the Peanuts line ‘Tips from the Gang.’ I love the Woodstock one. It’s going to look great in so many projects.

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap:
I received the mini that my partner made for me! She used the ‘Figures’ fabric line, which is one of my newer favorites. Zen Chic is great with their designs of modern, sketchy, and eclectic fabrics.

IMG_0969

I love how bold and bright it is! She also made me this great fabric bowl from some Carolyn Friedlander fabrics – another favorite designer.

IMG_0972

IMG_0971
She filled it with some chocolates!

IMG_0968
This was a fun swap. There are two more that I will do this year – the Rainbow Mini Quilt Swap and a Broadway themed one. I’m looking forward to the Broadway one. Sign-ups don’t start until this Friday (February 6th). If you want to sign up be sure to find @reapwhativesewn on Instagram.

Special Project Sewing:
I’ve been working on a special project that I hope to share next week. But here’s a peek at the side view of the final product.

IMG_0991

I’ve also been making some initials for some commissioned Christmas stockings. I don’t yet have much of a plan after this but I’ll come up with something.

IMG_0993
They are paper-pieced patterns that I got at from blank pages. Diane makes some really great patterns. I really want to try her Celestial Star design.

I should have a fabulous finish to show off next week. I’m looking forward to sharing it with you. Have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Random Roundup #6

  1. Vicki in MN says:

    Isn’t it just funny how some weeks we get so much done and the next almost nothing! But as long as we are doing something it is a positive!!
    cute basket.

  2. Jayne says:

    Love the letters! It looks like so much fun to make!

  3. MamaSquirrel says:

    Texty fabric gets me all giddy!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

