Stashing Memories

I went home this week to visit some great friends but before that trip I was able to start cutting fabrics for a Sew Together Bag for an dear friend’s daughter.  She will be graduating high school next month and I wanted to make her something useful.  We all know how incredibly useful the Sew Togther Bag is!  Her likes are the color green and photography and art and pottery.  I found a small Riley Blake Snapshots bundle that had some camera prints and used that as my jumping off point. 

I was able to get most pieces cut out before my flight.  I had a bit of time between when I was ready to go and when I should actually start heading to the airport.  ๐Ÿ™‚ 

These pieces are for the interior and pocket linings.  I was able to decide on the exterior piecing and get started on that but I failed to take a pic before I left the house.  This will be fun to work on when I get back home.

My friends live in the San Francisco Bay Area so I just had to make a stop at The Intrepid Thread in Milpitas to see some of the awesome new lines in person.  The selection did not disappoint!  Here’s what we walked out of the store with:  

Now, that’s a bag full of loveliness!

  Okay – this is not all mine.  Mine is the Mini Pearl Bracelets bundle and everything to the right of that.  Here are some close-ups: 

 Hello, Natural History Butterlies in Blue.  The color is just so gorgeous and vibrant.  I don’t know what I’m going to do with it but I really love it.  The text is Color: FULL patterns in Natural.  Such a great background fabric! 

 This little grouping is just so pretty!  We’ve got some Wood Grain by Joel DewberryCherie Les Points in Rose, script – another from the Color: FULL line, Flowers in Rose by Jeanean Morrison, and Studio Stash 2 Crossed Grid in Smoke by Jennifer Sampou.  It reminds me of my cross-stitch roots and I just had to have it.  They all meld so well together that this might just make it into a quilt by themselves.

Then of course is that Mini Pearl Bracelets bundle.  So rainbowy and adorable.  Such a great blender for just about any project!

I have been hanging around with my bestie and her fabulous 6 year old who has been coloring stickers for me when we are not out craft shopping or having lunch.

 Such great creativity in this one!  The rest of the fabric from that bag is for them and it will be fun to see what they create with them.

Today is for hanging out with more of my besties with great food and wonderful company!  It’s the best way to refresh my soul!

4 thoughts on “Stashing Memories

  1. I love Intrepid Thread and their selection! You chose great fabrics!

  2. Gorgeous haul! Those stickers look brilliant, what a fun activity!

  3. Colleen says:

    That’s quite a bag full ! I would love to get some of those mini pearl bracelets too.
    Colleen @ piecemakerquilts.wordpress.com

  4. Cathy says:

    What a great stash enhancement. I love those text prints.

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

