Christmas Stashing

I got caught up in the big Pre-Christmas sale at the Intrepid Thread.  Each day during Christmas week, Julie put select yardage on sale at $4.99 a yard.  The unfortunate thing was that it was different yardage each day.  Unfortunate because you either didn’t realize that and only found the sale on one day or you knew it and checked back each day and now have three or four packages headed to your house.  I fell into the latter category.  I have already received the first package.

It contained selections from the Drawn line by Angela Walters.  These will make such great backgrounds for a myriad of projects this year. These random pieces are from Curiosities – Firefly Jar, Ashton Road – Keys, and Dream a Little Dream – Owls.  These will work well for some baby quilts for one my guild’s charity projects. Then a couple more – Cookie Book – Recipe Box and Cleta – Translate Bike.  I just really like them.  

Rainbow Mini Quilt Swap:

I also worked a little bit on the mini that I am making for the Rainbow Mini Quilt Swap Round 2 on Instagram.  I made this fabric pull and cut out some curved pieces.   I’ll be using low volume and text print for the background. Here’s a small sample of what’s to come.  I decided not to go rainbow order and just randomize it. 

I hope everyone has a fabulous New Year and gets to work toward whatever success you dream of.

5 thoughts on “Christmas Stashing

  1. Your fabrics are perfect for the rainbow mini swap 2, partner should be happy! I’m on team yellow and I better get busy with my partner’s quilt!

  2. Wow, lovely bright and fun fabrics! Those drunkard’s path blocks are just perfect!
    Esther

  3. Joanne says:

    Fun fabrics to start off the new year! I love your rainbow selection for the rainbow mini-quilt swap. Perfect for gray blah winter days 🙂

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

