Square it Up

Table Runner – Take 2:

I was able to complete the Square It Up table runner over the weekend.  I had this Michael Miller print in my stash that has been there for a while as I couldn’t find the right project for it.  I believe it’s destiny was to be the backing to this runner. 

Balique by Michael Miller Designs

 It has such a Spring-like feel and I love it!

After a bit of wonky line horizontal quilting, I made a scrappy binding with some coordinating prints that bring the whole thing together.   And this one actually fits perfectly on my table. I really think I need to hoard a bit of that Modern Background Ink print.  It is just fabulous!     

 Stash Enhancement:

I have been meaning to stop at one of my local quilt shops to see if they had anything left from a very big sale they had a few weeks back.  Well, they had some great fabrics left and they were $4 or $5 a yard! And they had some fabric bundles at a great price as well.  Here’s a bit of what I got.

A 4 yard scrap bundle – such great prints that will work perfectly for some charity infant quilts.  How cute are those transports on the lined paper?

Good Natured blenders and these sweet little birds….  More whites with grey to finish out my Transition Quilt. A few of these were end-of-bolt so I got a bit of a bonus.  Now I just need a plan to expand the Transition quilt top out sideways a little bit and I should be able to get it finished.

However, tonight it’s all about the Super Bowl so I may actually do a bit of cross-stitch while watching the game.  🏈

  

3 thoughts on “Square it Up

  1. Patti A. says:

    I love your table runner, can you tell me who makes the back ground fabric. Thanks

  2. I love the background too! Thanks for sharing the name. Wow, what bargains you found. I’m trying to work from my stash this year but boy am I tempted! Great table runner.

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

