Wavelength Wrap-up

The Wavelength quilt is finished!  I absolutely adore this quilt!  It’s actually hanging over my lap as I write this post.  The pattern is Wavelength designed by Lee Heinrich of Freshly Pieced.  Her version is in a gradient rainbow but I wanted to use my favorite colors and use that same gradient technique.  I chose teals moving out to aquas and I love the way the whole quilt looks.

I used an echo quilting technique inside each wave and then did a zig-zag outside the wave from seam to seam.    This one was a while in the making as I did not know how I wanted to piece the back or if I wanted to make it any larger than the pattern called for.  I ended up keeping it the same size as in the pattern and I picked up some Prisms wideback fabric a few months back when it was featured on Massdrop.   I had previously made this finish one of my March goals and will happily check it off the list.   I’m just going to enjoy my new quilt for a little while.  I suppose I can share with the cats……   

11 thoughts on “Wavelength Wrap-up

  1. Valerie Avendaño says:

    Very, very cool!!!

  2. A lovely finish, but I think you would find TGIFF or Finish Up Friday to be a more appropriate link-up.

  3. Wow, that looks amazing! Beautiful work!
    Regards from Switzerland.
    Marina

  4. Allison says:

    I’ve always loved a tuquoise/green combo… just so fresh! Congrats on meeting your March goal – colors match perfectly to the season! Beautiful!

  5. Melanie says:

    Congrats on finishing a goal! That always does feel great, right? Just finished one of mine some days agao and still enjoying the feeling 🙂

    Your quilt is really great! Lovely color combination. Might put the pattern on my “one day” list.

  6. Heulwen says:

    Fabulous colour choices! Really caught my eye! Congrats on a really wonderful finish. 🙂

  7. Jayne says:

    What a gorgeous finish! I love all the blue!

  8. Tami says:

    Breathtaking. Enjoy it!!

  9. Pamela says:

    I love it! Beautiful fabrics! Love the pattern!

  10. Pat S says:

    This is beautiful. Really caught my eye.

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

