Foxes in Pearls

I broke open a Fabulous Foxes Jelly Roll to start on a charity baby quilt.  I had a free pattern sheet that I had gotten somewhere that was basically bows and thought this fabric would be cute in that type of quilt.  The pattern was also Jelly Roll friendly with 2 1/2 inch cuts.Here’s the first section completed.  I did change it up a little from the free pattern, by Riley Blake Designs, and added some 1 1/2 inch sashing.The glasses on the dots just kills me!  I love it.  I’ve got more bows to make and then I think I will be adding some of these awesome dots to get it to the size I want.I may back it in this cuddle fabric that I picked up at the Hancock going-out-of-business sale. I think they would clear stock faster if they had a 1 yard minimum instead of a 2 yard one.  It’s easier to add 1 yard each of random prints to your stash than 2 yards.  I saw some prints that I liked but not enough to get 2 yards worth. However, I did get some of my favorite Kona Cottons – medium grey and steel.And these dots….I thought they would be great for a lot of projects – there was less than 2 yds on the bolt so I got the End-of-Bolt discount as well as the 60% off sale.  

Projects to finish in June:

  • Fab Foxes baby quilt
  • IKEA-hack ironing station
  • Wonky Cross quilt
  • Graduation pillow for my niece (Class of 2016!) – I have an idea to put into play at her graduation party so we’ll see if that actually comes to fruition

It’s time for summer sewing!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

