Mermaids or Unicorns?

I went full force making the Mermaid pattern for the Quiet Play Swap.

The pebble print from the Drawn line by Angela Walters is perfect for the background.This pile of mermaid parts became a gorgeous beauty once all pieced together.I’m trying to figure out what to put in the upper left corner.  More border or more flowers?  Should I hand stitch a shell?  Should I just rethink the whole corner/border situation?  I’m currently stuck so moved on to another project to clear my head. 

One Geometric Unicorn coming up!Okay, I’m loving how this one is coming along.  Now, I’m not sure if I want to stick with the the mermaid for the swap or just go with this fabulous unicorn.  I do have a plan for either option other than the swap so there will be no sewing time put to bad use around here.

While I contemplate my sewing world I can stare at these beautiful new additions to my stash.  A few short stacks from Sew Lux.  They are having a fat quarter grab bag clearance and I took my chances on a few colorways.  Blue:Grey (I love the darkest grey one):Red:Aqua – the flowery one on top is not really my style so I’ll have to figure out something for that one:Then I picked up this small bundle of Thicket to help boost my black and white print selection:A slightly productive week.  Now back to my day job after a three-day weekend to make sure nothing falls apart there.

Happy Sewing!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

