UFO Invasion

There has been a severe UFO invasion at my house.  It’s insane how many in-progress projects that I have right now.

  1. Wonky Cross Quilt:  This one has been hanging around my sewing room for a number of months waiting to be basted.It will be late for my friend’s October birthday.
  2. Wine Table Runner:  This one is basted and ready to be quilted but quilting has not yet occurred…..It’s for a November birthday so I need to get this one done and mailed out.
  3. Christmas Wall Hanging:  This one is for me but should still be done by the time Christmas Decorations go up!I’m going to place them horizontally and add the words ‘Joy’, ‘Peace’, and ‘Noel’ underneath. It should be fabulous!
  4. Big Ole Pillow:  I created this from the offcuts of the heart blocks from the Orlando donation quilt that I made.  I didn’t know what I wanted to do with it but then I found this big ole pillow insert that is perfect.  A pillow it will be.
  5. Turkey Sausage:  My Mom brought over the Turkey Sausage cross-stitch for me to make into a wall hanging.
  6. Stacked Squares:  I need to baste and quilt the Stacked Squares quilt for my Dad.The backing is finished and ready to go.  It’s a Christmas gift so I need to get moving.  The quilting plan is random meandering squares which should give it exactly the finish it needs.

I did make a couple of quick projects.  I moved from a cubicle into an office at the end of last week and it is beige and beige-grey and grey-beige.  The room is just screaming for color of any kind.  So, I made a mug rug and a snack bowl for my desk.  The inside of the snack bowl is laminated cotton so I can wipe away any crumbs.

Well, it appears that I have a lot to do…….

Happy Sewing!

    5 thoughts on “UFO Invasion

    1. I know what you mean!! It is so easy to want to make everything beautiful that I see:)! Your projects look like they are so much fun and definitely going to be worth the time:)!

    2. Sarah Goer says:

      The snack bowl is a great idea. You have a lot of great projects in progress. I love your wonky cross quilt! 🙂

    3. Everything you are working on is great- I’m sure you will finish when the time is right

    4. laurie524 says:

      You are indeed VERY busy! Your list of projects to tackle is about as long as mine. 🙂 I really love all of your projects…but that pillow is REALLY pretty. The snack basket is a really good idea…though if I had one of those for my desk the cats would undoubtedly eat all my snacks.

    5. Patricia says:

      I love your projects – especially your Christmas one! Your snack bowl is so pretty! Great idea using laminated cotton for the inside! Thank you for sharing!

    Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

    