Sewing Space Upgrade

I’ve been working on upgrading some items in my sewing room.  I was sewing on a high quality plastic folding table and it was starting to bough where my machine sat.  An IKEA recently opened nearby so I knew that a sewing room upgrade was on the horizon.

I immediately fell in love with this trestle table.  

I thought the slats in the legs would be perfect for holding my rulers and I was right! It was a bit larger than the folding table so I had to make more adjustments to the design of the room and shift things around a little bit.  I also got this 9-drawer unit and the deeper drawers fit folded fat quarters beautifully!  I’m only about halfway through and still need to get another storage piece for the opposite wall.

I had to clear some space to sew something as it had been a little bit.  Should I finish up something in progress?  No.  Let’s start something new!  That’ll be perfect for some mindless sewing.  I had been wanting to make some kitchen themed items into a mini quilt for my office at work.  The best place to start is this paper-pieced utensil crock by Kristy of Quiet Play.It looks awesome on my new sewing table.  There’s a lot more room to spread out and I just love, love, love the Add-a-Quarter ruler that I got for Christmas!I cannot wait to get the room finished up and cleaned and organized.  A few more pieces to buy and build and fill up then I should be ready for a full reveal.

Happy Sewing!

2 thoughts on “Sewing Space Upgrade

  1. Valerie Avendano says:

    Genius with the ruler storage!!! I pinned it, but you should too!!!

  2. Shauna T says:

    great idea for the rulers, and I love your block it is so cute

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -

