The One with the Teeny-tiny squares

I’ve been working on the rainbow mini and it’s turning out so awesome! It contains many, many, many 1 1/2 in squares, here’s some of the purple ones.

IMG_0460.JPG

IMG_0462.JPG
The full reveal on this one will be in my next post. I’m going to wait until the Blogger’s Quilt Festival starts on Friday so that it can be included in the festival.
When I finished the rainbow mini, I pulled up the instructions for the next border of the Mini Medallion Quilt-along. It contained 100 1 1/2 inch squares. I have a pretty good idea on how to piece all those together. 🙂
I picked these fabrics which are by Jenean Morrison – from the Wishing Well and In My Room lines.

IMG_0502.JPG
I did some chain piecing.

IMG_0494.JPG
And some more chain piecing.

IMG_0495.JPG
But, in the end, it all turned out gorgeous.

IMG_0498.JPG

IMG_0496.JPG
Time to wait until the next border is posted.

On a different note, I received my mini from the Kitty Mini Quilt Swap from my partner Liz of Fat Chick Quilts (Instagram ID @fatchickquilts). The whole package was so wonderful. First the mini:

IMG_0489.JPG
Then some great goodies – like this pouch:

IMG_0403.JPG
And these mice – being enjoyed by Gryffin:

IMG_0427.JPG
My partner also enjoyed the mini I made for her. So this swap, which was my first, was incredibly successful!

IMG_0305.JPG

IMG_0295.JPG

2 thoughts on “The One with the Teeny-tiny squares

  1. Look at those little mice – how cute are they! Love how your mini medallion is turning out.

  2. Jayne Willis says:

    Love the tiny little squares! I’m also working on a project using the same size squares…just not as many!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -