Lucky Stars – still a Work in Progress

My day job is in Retail Accounting and most retailers perform inventory at the end of January. Needless to say, we have been extremely busy at work and it’s really digging into my sewing time. But, for the first weekend in about 2 months, I was off on Saturday! It was incredibly exciting!!
I spent the time sewing and indulging in #thegreatfabricdestash on Instagram. Let’s just say I have a couple packages heading my way. I really need to stop refreshing that feed.
This week, I received a couple more textie-like fabrics. I love this RIley Blake Lost & Found 2 print.

20140201-182043.jpg

I also ordered these 2 Premier prints. They are a light weight Home Decor print. It was not what I was expecting but I can definitely make it work. Now, I’m thinking pillows and window shades. Hmmm, what to do, what to do?

20140201-182544.jpg

My Saturday sewing consisted of more Lucky Stars BOM blocks from Don’t Call me Betsy. I am seriously loving these! I now have 6 total – three 12 1/2 inch and three 6 1/2 inch blocks. Here are the newest ones.

20140201-181504.jpg

20140201-182332.jpg

20140201-182342.jpg

20140201-182350.jpg
All together they look great!

20140201-182637.jpg

11 thoughts on “Lucky Stars – still a Work in Progress

  1. Marie says:

    Great block they look fabulous!

  2. msminnesota says:

    I really like that RB fabric – will make great pillows!

  3. Mary Huey says:

    Great Stars — wish I enjoyed paper piecing )-:

    • crossquilt says:

      It took me a little while to get the hang of it. I’m really enjoying it right now. But, remembering to keep every little scrap is a bit difficult for me. Those small blocks can use some really small pieces.

  4. The Sassy Quilter says:

    Great fabrics and the stars look great!

  5. ooh! love the fabric, and your Lucky Stars are looking awesome!

    Thanks for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  6. this is such a great pattern, yours are coming together wonderfully! have fun with the rest!

  7. Vickie says:

    That is a beautiful block, I love your fabric choices!

  8. Sara says:

    Oh man! I remember my retail days and this time of year wasn’t my favorite either. Drags and drags. Hope you are almost through with it. At least u had some time off to make those stunning stars!

  9. Lindsey says:

    Your stars are amazing! Love your fabric choices as well! You did a wonderful job on these!

    Thank you for linking up to Fabric Frenzy Friday!
    -Lindsey
    Fabric Frenzy Friday

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -