Diamond Delight

I’ve been making a little progress on my Diamond Delight quilt top. I completed the full and half diamonds that I needed for the top and started to piece the diamonds into rows.

20140412-214442.jpg
The bottom right will contain a large diamond and I had to order some more background fabric so that I can finish piecing that section. Hopefully the dye lot won’t be too different.

20140412-220244.jpg
Once that section is complete, I can marry the two sides together for a completed quilt top. I’m really excited about this one!

On the other part of my design door is the triangle quilt for the Triangle Quilt Along over at The Sassy Quilter. I’m working on piecing the rows together.

20140412-215759.jpg
The only stash added recently that I haven’t shared is this Happy Go Lucky charm pack that I won for the Virtual Quilting Bee finished quilt link party. It also came with a paper piecing pattern but I don’t know if that will be it’s final usage.

20140412-215507.jpg
The prints are all super cute and summer picnicky. It could make a super sweet baby quilt. Time will tell. And, it’s time to work on piecing some triangle rows together. Update coming soon…

Linking up with IQuilt at Pretty Bobbins.

12 thoughts on “Diamond Delight

  1. It looks beautiful! I am seriously loving those diamonds.
    I can’t wait to see it all finished in person.

  2. bee says:

    love the diamonds! i’ve got some Happy go Lucky hexagons and will have to go pull it out and start stitching!

  3. kelly says:

    Your triangles are great!! I love the colors

  4. These are looking great!

  5. The diamond top is looking awesome! I’d be excited about it too 🙂 Hope your row sewing is going well!

  6. Micki says:

    I like what you are doing with the diamonds. Can’t wait to see it when it is done.

  7. Jane says:

    I love the colour scheme with your diamonds, just gorgeous!

  8. Beautiful! Love the colors!

  9. I love the color palette you’re using for your triangle quilt, and I can’t wait to see how that large diamond looks in your finished quilt top. I’m sure it will be great.

  10. I am in love with these pieced diamonds!

  11. Vera says:

    Nice projects.

  12. Your diamond quilt is coming along nicely! Can’t wait to see how it looks finished!

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -