More Stash Building

During last week’s Sunday Stash post on Molli Sparkles, I clicked into a blog that featured some needlework text print that I just had to have. So, I Googled images to find the name of the fabric and then I searched the name on Etsy and found exactly what I was looking for.

20140322-211213.jpg
It is Polka Dot Stitches by Bee in My Bonnet for Riley Blake. I was able to order it from Quilt Essentials on Etsy. It also comes in a red print that I am still thinking about. I love the stitch names and illustrations on the fabric. The illustrations are exactly the same as those I learned when I was a child.
This is one of the embroidery items I made during my youth. This fabric just brings me back to the times when I was creating these with my Mom’s assistance.

20140322-211853.jpg
I received a little more texty goodness this week. I think I’m done collecting these but I can’t be sure.

20140322-212302.jpg
There’s a cursive print, a ruler print, a small typed print with gold stripes, and some newspaper collage.
I haven’t just been shopping though. I was sewing, too! I got a good start on a disappearing nine patch using Layer cakes of Sunnyside by Kate Spain. The fabric is so light and airy. It just screams early Spring and that is something everyone needs right now.

20140322-212702.jpg

20140322-212944.jpg
I believe it will end up larger than I intended which will be a bear to quilt but I’m ready to give it a go.

16 thoughts on “More Stash Building

  1. nice stash additions! That Riley Blake print also comes in aqua…or at least it did. Super cute. And I am loving your WIP!
    – Katelyn

  2. Natasha says:

    I love texty prints and the embroidery print is absolutely fantastic! I think I will have to grab some of that too!!

  3. Heidi says:

    Oy, one of my fave text prints! I have not acquired the red yet either…

  4. YES! We need an early spring here, too!!! It looks great, and I’m sure the quilting won’t be as much of a bear as you think! Good luck!

  5. Oh,.. that Sunnyside quilt is going to be lovely. I’m surprised by how few “sunny” prints are in the line (compared to the non-orange or yellow ones), but it doesn’t take much of the sunny prints to make the whole project bright and happy and springy.

    Love the text prints – they’re always fun.

  6. jhaney says:

    Love the text fabric–never occurred to me to collect some for a future project. Another great reason to buy fabric!

  7. Michele says:

    Love your Sunnyside quilt but then again I love anything made with Kate’s fabrics.

  8. Sarah says:

    Just surfed in from Stitch by Stitch and love that Polka Dot Stitches needlepoint fabric. Thanks for sharing. I thought of my mother-in-law immediately and ordered some so I can make her a drawstring bag for her project supplies.

  9. lovely additions to your stash. I love neutrals, and text prints are always an enjoyable texture for me. Your disappearing 9 patch is also lovely. I’m sure it will be worth the effort to quilt it, just so you can look at all the bright colors.

  10. love your D9P, and of course stash building is always fun!

    Thanks so much for showing this off at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  11. Cheri says:

    I am searching for some texty prints..thanks for the tip. I like Riley Blake, don’t know why I haven’t been able to see them..i’d better go back and look! found you on Fabric Frenzy linky!

  12. Love your text prints! They are so much fun! We just made a text/low volume bundle for the shop–and I can’t wait to start making a quilt from it! 🙂

    Thank you for linking up to Fabric Frenzy Friday!
    -Lindsey
    Fabric Frenzy Friday

  13. […] who blamed another Sunday Stash poster for showing it to her. Update: Lori found me! Here's here stash building post from March over at Crossquilt. 🙂 These are Polka Dot Stitches by Bee in My Bonnet for Riley Blake […]

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -