Fabulous Foxes Finish

I finished up the Fabulous Foxes baby quilt that I have been working on.These fabrics are so cute that I just smile looking at it. I love the single diagonal quilting. More than that would have been too much. I also straight line quilted on the sashing strips to help decrease the possiblility of stretch while I did the diagonals.The pieced strip really adds a bit of interest to this solid colored backing and the cuddle fabric makes it so darn soft.  It’s so snuggly!

I need to make some that are more gender nuetral for my guild’s charity project and I have the perfect charm packs to get that done. School Days By Riley Blake Designs should make a super cute quilt.Under the Big Top by Bernatex is going to be super adorable.  The colors are just so happy!Count with Me by Studio e just has it all with the numbers and sea creatures.  Those whales just kill me they are so cute!

I’m not sure which one want to start with first.  They are all so precious!  Now to pick out a pattern……

4 thoughts on “Fabulous Foxes Finish

  1. Paige says:

    What great gender neutral fabric, cute! Love how you did the border on the foxes quilt, great design choice!

  2. What a sweet baby quilt! Love that fox fabric.

  3. Trish S says:

    Love your color palette. Very sweet quilt for any baby, especially with that minky on the back

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -