My Mini Sewcation

I normally take the entire week of my birthday off to just relax at home and sew my little heart out.  It didn’t quite work out that way this year but I was able to squeeze in a few days on the end of that week and got some sewing time in!

Quiet Play Mini Quilt Swap:

I finished up the mini quilt of the Geometric Mermaid.  I made a little adjustment and I love it so much better.I had the perfect clamshell fabric to use on the back that really pulled it all together.

Christmas sewing:

I stayed on the geometric theme and made two of the three panels that I want to use to make a Christmas wall hanging.  First up was the Geometric Christmas Tree.  I used fabrics from the JOL line for the background pieces and some of the interior.The second was the Geometric Reindeer and I did that one in shades of red.  Mirror Dots for the win as the antlers and hooves. 🙂

I’m also going to do the Geometric Sleigh in shades of silver and gold with a hint of red.  It should look really cool.  I can’t wait to finish this up and get it all together.

Sugar Block Club:

I got all caught up on my Sugar Block Club blocks.  I was a few months behind and I was glad to have the time to devote to them.  I just love this top one!  This palette is just so soothing.

Stacked Squares:

I finished the top of the Stacked Squares quilt and I think my dad will love it!I created the backing out of some left over golf fabric that I had on hand.  My dad lives on a golf course and I tend to make him golf themed items.  That has been a Dad gifting theme my whole life.  This quilt will only have a little bit of that theme on the back. 

Still To Do:

Baste many, many quilts – Stacked Squares, Wonky Cross, Triple Barnstar

Mini Quilts – 3 in progress.  One for my guild and the Christmas one for me and one my mom just added to my plate that she needs in early October for Halloween decorating

There is a lot to do……..Happy Sewing!

2 thoughts on “My Mini Sewcation

  1. Stacked squares is very nice!

  2. bekki says:

    I’ve had stacked squares on my bucket list for a while. Yours looks great.

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -