Designer’s Block

So, last week I got a new computer. And I’m super excited that it takes less than 15 minutes to boot up and that it doesn’t shut down or freeze every 5 minutes. Let’s just say I really, really needed a new computer and I got one! So, without all the annoying shutting down, I was able to use my Electric Quilt software and actually create something cool. I’ll post the final design later once I test it out a bit more. Here’s a sneak….

20140712-194051.jpg
The next picture shows my pull for the actual block and lap quilt. Well, it’s not really a pull – I went shopping and bought it all. I sure hope it works out like I see it in my head. I keep changing the color placement and just need to stop over-thinking and start sewing. It will turn out fine if I just start sewing. And if it doesn’t then I’ll have some new throw pillows and some cool new fabric to add to my stash.

20140712-190057.jpg
We’ve got Simply Color #10806, Dear Stella Piper green scallop, Sweet and Sassy for Quilting Treasures #23344 in Dandelion, Zack and Zoe Circle Dots pink, Aubrey for Studio e Fabrics, and Fusions Meadow #14445 for Robert Kaufman

Also this week, I received my new favorite shirt from Patchwork Threads:

20140712-190538.jpg
My friends would definitely say that it describes me pretty well. 🙂

I put the first border on the Mini-Medallion QAL which is being held over at Clover and Violet.

20140712-191810.jpg
I’ve got almost a full month to wait for the next border. It’s just torture!

And, I’ve got the next row cut for the Wavelength quilt:

20140712-193938.jpg

Time to stop playing with my computer and turn that sewing machine on (oh and do laundry – ugh) and then I need to get some crafting started. Hopefully we’ll see some progress this week. I can’t wait to show you the new block!

3 thoughts on “Designer’s Block

  1. trkingmomoe says:

    I like that block. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Love everything you have going on. Congrats on the new computer!

  3. The Sassy Quilter says:

    Love the T-shirt! Too cute. I might need one of these:)

Comments are welcome - let me know what you think -